BATLINER WANGER BATLINER Attorneys at Law Ltd. is one of the largest law firms in Liechtenstein, with head offices in Vaduz. Information to the liquidation of
Gable Insurance AG

Why BATLINER WANGER BATLINER?

One of the largest law firms in Liechtenstein

At the beginning of 2002, the law firm of Dr. iur. Dr.Dr. h.c. Gerard Batliner & Dr. Martin Batliner, Vaduz, and the two lawyers Dr. Ralph Wanger and Dr. Christian Batliner joined forces to establish the law firm of BATLINER WANGER BATLINER Rechtsanwälte, Vaduz, which was organized as a partnership. In early 2008, the law firm partnership was extended to include a fourth partner, lic. iur. Hansjörg Lingg. The law firm was converted from an ordinary partnership into a corporation (Aktiengesellschaft) in 2008, and in October 2014, lic. iur. Markus Wille joined the law firm as an additional partner. The law firm has grown continuously every year since the beginning of the partnership. BATLINER WANGER BATLINER has now become one of the largest law firms in Liechtenstein that is active in the field of litigation. BATLINER WANGER BATLINER now employs a dozen lawyers and several legal assistants.

Specialists in various fields of law

BATLINER WANGER BATLINER has four dynamic teams that work in civil and criminal law, company law, capital market law and public law. Each team consists of a number of partners and lawyers with varying degrees of seniority. Specialization means that all requirements of a client can be addressed quickly and in an individual manner, and that cases can be handled efficiently with appropriate effort. Since our employees see themselves as partners, interdisciplinary approaches are possible, making expert knowledge from all fields of law easily available. This enables us to handle our clients‘ requirements in a flexible manner.

Strong ties with Liechtenstein

Our long-standing practical experience enables us to provide efficient and comprehensive legal advice in all fields of Liechtenstein law. Our clients appreciate our strong ties with Liechtenstein, which are reflected by our long-standing relations with decision-makers and public authorities. BATLINER WANGER BATLINER is in an ideal position to meet the requirements of domestic clients. Many of our employees hold functions in public institutions. For example, Dr. Martin Batliner has been President of the Liechtenstein Association for People with Disabilities since 2011, and was a member of the Supervisory Board of the Liechtenstein Financial Market Authority between 2005 and 2009. Both Dr. Ralph Wanger as well as lic. iur. Markus Wille were appointed as Substitute Judges of the Constitutional Court; the former held this office for ten years, and the latter has held it since 2008. Dr. Christian Batliner was elected as a Member of the Liechtenstein Parliament in 2009. Lic. iur. Hansjörg Lingg was a member of the Board of the Liechtenstein Cultural Foundation for several years. Since 2016, lic. iur. Christine Tinner-Rampone has been a member of the Board of the Cultural Foundation.

BATLINER WANGER BATLINER works with many of the best law firms abroad. We are therefore able to offer international and holistic solutions as well. Our clients are private individuals as well as national and international enterprises.

Fees / Terms & conditions

BATLINER WANGER BATLINER offers fair terms and conditions for fees. The fee for our work depends essentially on the time spent, the amount in dispute and the complexity of the case. As a result of our long-standing experience, we are able to inform our clients in advance and in a transparent way about the costs that are to be expected. We shall also be pleased to calculate the court fees or administrative fees that are to be expected. Our real estate team uses lump-sum fees, so that we are able to inform you in advance about the cost of preparing real estate agreements of any kind. We at BATLINER WANGER BATLINER work in a cost-effective manner, taking into account the financial circumstances of our clients.

The Legal 500 EMEA  2016
Global Chambers 2017
Chambers Europe 2012
The Legal 500 2012

BATLINER WANGER BATLINER Rechtsanwälte AG ist eine der grössten forensisch tätigen Anwaltskanzleien in Liechtenstein mit Sitz in Vaduz. Informationen zur Konkurs­verwaltung der
Gable Insurance AG

Warum BATLINER WANGER BATLINER?

Eine der grössten Kanzleien in Liechtenstein

Anfang 2002 schlossen sich das Advokaturbüro Dr. iur. Dr.Dr. h.c. Gerard Batliner & Dr. Martin Batliner, Vaduz, sowie die beiden Rechtsanwälte Dr. Ralph Wanger und Dr. Christian Batliner zur partnerschaftlich organisierten Anwaltssozietät BATLINER WANGER BATLINER Rechtsanwälte, Vaduz, zusammen. Anfang 2008 wurde die Kanzleipartnerschaft in der Person von lic. iur. Hansjörg Lingg um einen vierten Partner erweitert. Nachdem die Kanzlei im Jahr 2008 von einer einfachen Gesellschaft in eine Aktiengesellschaft umgewandelt wurde, wurde im Oktober 2014 lic. iur. Markus Wille als weiterer Partner der Kanzlei aufgenommen. Seit Beginn der Anwaltspartnerschaft wuchs die Kanzlei jedes Jahr stetig. In der Zwischenzeit handelt es sich bei BATLINER WANGER BATLINER um eine der grössten forensisch tätigen Anwaltskanzleien in Liechtenstein. BATLINER WANGER BATLINER beschäftigt mittlerweile ein Dutzend Rechtsanwälte und mehrere Juristen.

Spezialisten in verschiedenen Rechtsgebieten

BATLINER WANGER BATLINER verfügt über vier dynamische Teams, welche in den Fachgebieten Zivil- und Strafrecht, Gesellschaftsrecht, Kapitalmarktrecht und öffentliches Recht tätig sind. Jedes Team besteht aus mehreren Partnern und Anwälten verschiedener Senioritäten. Die Spezialisierung ermöglicht ein individuelles und rasches Eingehen auf sämtliche Klientenbedürfnisse und eine effiziente Bearbeitung von Fällen mit angemessenem Aufwand. Die partnerschaftliche Beziehung unter den Mitarbeiter gestattet eine teamübergreifende Organisation, um Sachwissen in sämtlichen Rechtsbereichen abzudecken. Somit können wir flexibel auf die spezifischen Bedürfnisse unserer Klienten eingehen.

Bezug zu Liechtenstein

Unsere langjährige Praxiserfahrung ermöglicht eine effiziente und umfassende rechtliche Beratung in sämtlichen Bereichen des liechtensteinischen Rechts. Unsere Klienten schätzen die starke Verankerung in Liechtenstein, welche sich durch unsere langjährige Beziehung zu den Entscheidungsträgern und Behörden wiederspiegelt. BATLINER WANGER BATLINER ist ideal positioniert, um auf die Bedürfnisse von einheimischen Klienten einzugehen. Viele unserer Mitarbeiter sind in öffentlichen Funktionen tätig. Dr. Martin Batliner ist seit dem Jahr 2011 Präsident des Liechtensteinischen Behindertenverbands und war von 2005 bis 2009 Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates der Finanzmarktaufsicht Liechtensteins. Sowohl Dr. Ralph Wanger als auch lic. iur. Markus Wille wurden zu Ersatzrichtern des Staatsgerichtshofes ernannt, welches Amt ersterer zehn Jahre bekleidete und letzterer seit dem Jahr 2008 nach wie vor bekleidet. Dr. Christian Batliner wurde im Jahre 2009 als Abgeordneter in den Landtag (Parlament) gewählt. Lic. iur. Hansjörg Lingg war mehrere Jahre als Stiftungsrat der Kulturstiftung tätig. Seit dem Jahr 2016 ist lic. iur. Christine Tinner-Rampone als Stiftungsrätin der Kulturstiftung tätig.

BATLINER WANGER BATLINER arbeitet mit den renommiertesten ausländischen Kanzleien zusammen. Wir können daher auch internationale und ganzheitliche Lösungen präsentieren. Bei unseren Klienten handelt es sich um Privatpersonen und national sowie international tätige Unternehmen.

Honorar / Konditionen

BATLINER WANGER BATLINER bietet faire Honorarkonditionen an. Das Honorar für unsere Tätigkeiten richtet sich grundsätzlich nach dem Zeitaufwand sowie dem Streitwert und der Komplexität des Falls. Aufgrund unserer langjährigen Erfahrung ist es uns möglich, im Vorhinein transparent über die zu erwartenden Kosten zu informieren. Gerne berechnen wir auch die zu erwartenden Gerichtskosten oder Verwaltungsgebühren. Unser Immobilienrechtsteam arbeitet mit Pauschalhonoraren, sodass wir Sie im Voraus über die Kosten für die Erstellung von Grundstücksverträgen aller Art informieren können. BATLINER WANGER BATLINER arbeitet kostenbewusst und nimmt Rücksicht auf die finanziellen Möglichkeiten der Klienten.

Tätigkeitsgebiete

Grundsätzlich berät BATLINER WANGER BATLINER in allen Bereichen des liechtensteinischen Rechts. Der Kunde verlangt jedoch oft nach einem ausgewiesenen Spezialisten. Nachdem BATLINER WANGER BATLINER zu den grössten Kanzleien in Liechtenstein gehört, sind wir in der Lage, Spezialisten in den meisten Rechtsbereichen anzubieten. Die Anwälte von BATLINER WANGER BATLINER sind deshalb in die folgend genannten Fachgruppen eingeteilt.

The Legal 500 2012
Chambers Europe 2012
Chambers Europe 2016
The Legal 500 EMEA 2016