History

At the beginning of 2002 the law firm of Dr. iur. Dr. Dr. h.c. Gerard Batliner & Dr. Martin Batliner, Vaduz, and the two lawyers Dr. Ralph Wanger and Dr. Christian Batliner joined forces to establish the law firm of BATLINER WANGER BATLINER Rechtsanwälte, Vaduz, which was organised as a partnership.

Dr. Gerard Batliner began working as an independent attorney-at-law in 1956, and admitted his son Dr. Martin Batliner to the law firm as a partner in the year 1995. While Dr. Ralph Wanger headed his own law firm in Schaan prior to the merger that created the partnership, Dr. Christian Batliner had been a partner in a law firm that was likewise based in Schaan.

The law firm has grown steadily each year since the beginning of the partnership. In early 2008, the law firm partnership was extended to include a fourth partner, lic. iur. Hansjörg Lingg. For the five years prior to this, Hansjörg Lingg had worked as a trainee lawyer at the law firm. He previously worked for several years as a member of the government’s legal team in the EEA field, and as a research associate at a university institute in the field of international business law.

In September 2008, the law firm was converted from an ordinary partnership into a corporation. In October 2014, lic. iur. Markus Wille joined the law firm as an additional partner. Prior to this, he worked for a number of years at another Liechtenstein law firm. BATLINER WANGER BATLINER now employs a dozen lawyers and several legal assistants.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the law firm BATLINER WANGER BATLINER Attorneys at Law Ltd. consists of the following persons:

Dr.

Martin Batliner

LL.M.,
Attorney-at-law, Partner, Board of Directors

martin.batliner@bwb.li
T +423 239 78 78
F +423 239 78 79

Contact vCARD | CV (PDF)

More information

Dr.

Ralph Wanger

LL.M., CAS Blockchain
Attorney-at-law, Partner, Board of Directors

ralph.wanger@bwb.li
T +423 239 78 78
F +423 239 78 79

Contact vCARD | CV (PDF)

More information

Dr.

Christian Batliner

M.B.L.-HSG,
Attorney-at-law, Partner, Board of Directors

christian.batliner@bwb.li
T +423 239 78 78
F +423 239 78 79

Contact vCARD | CV (PDF)

More information

lic. iur.

Hansjörg Lingg

LL.M.,
Attorney-at-law, Partner, Board of Directors

hansjoerg.lingg@bwb.li
T +423 239 78 78
F +423 239 78 79

Contact vCARD | CV (PDF)

More information

lic. iur.

Markus Wille

Attorney-at-law, Partner, Board of Directors

markus.wille@bwb.li
T +423 239 78 78
F +423 239 78 79

Contact vCARD | CV (PDF)

More information

All members of the Board of Directors have single signatory authority.
For enquiries concerning employment opportunities, please contact Dr. Christian Batliner. For other enquiries, you may also contact
Dr. Ralph Wanger and Dr. Christian Batliner.

References

Geschichte

Anfang 2002 schlossen sich das Advokaturbüro Dr. iur. Dr. Dr. h.c. Gerard Batliner & Dr. Martin Batliner, Vaduz, sowie die beiden Rechtsanwälte Dr. Ralph Wanger und Dr. Christian Batliner zur partnerschaftlich organisierten Anwaltssozietät BATLINER WANGER BATLINER Rechtsanwälte, Vaduz, zusammen.

Dr. Gerard Batliner war bereits seit 1956 selbständig als Rechtsanwalt tätig und nahm im Jahre 1995 seinen Sohn Dr. Martin Batliner als Partner in die Kanzlei auf. Während Dr. Ralph Wanger bis zum partnerschaftlichen Zusammenschluss eine eigene Anwaltskanzlei in Schaan führte, war Dr. Christian Batliner zuvor als Partner in einem Advokaturbüro ebenfalls in Schaan beschäftigt.

Seit Beginn der Anwaltspartnerschaft wuchs die Kanzlei jedes Jahr stetig. Anfang 2008 wurde die Kanzleipartnerschaft in der Person von lic. iur. Hansjörg Lingg um einen vierten Partner erweitert. Hansjörg Lingg war zuvor bereits fünf Jahre als Konzipient in der Kanzlei tätig. Davor war er mehrere Jahre als juristischer Regierungsmitarbeiter im Bereich EWR und als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an einem Universitätsinstitut im Bereich Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht tätig.

Im September 2008 wurde die Kanzlei von einer einfachen Gesellschaft in eine Aktiengesellschaft umgewandelt. Im Oktober 2014 wurde lic. iur. Markus Wille als weiterer Partner der Kanzlei aufgenommen. Davor war er mehrere Jahre als Partner in einer anderen liechtensteinischen Kanzlei tätig. Mittlerweile beschäftigt BATLINER WANGER BATLINER ein Dutzend Rechtsanwälte und mehrere Juristen.

Verwaltungsrat

Der Verwaltungsrat der Kanzlei BATLINER WANGER BATLINER Rechtsanwälte AG besteht aus folgenden Personen:

Dr.

Martin Batliner

LL.M.
Rechtsanwalt, Partner, Verwaltungsrat

martin.batliner@bwb.li
T +423 239 78 78
F +423 239 78 79

Kontakt vCARD | CV (PDF)

Details erfahren

Dr.

Ralph Wanger

LL.M.
Rechtsanwalt, Partner, Verwaltungsrat

ralph.wanger@bwb.li
T +423 239 78 78
F +423 239 78 79

Kontakt vCARD | CV (PDF)

Details erfahren

Dr.

Christian Batliner

M.B.L.-HSG
Rechtsanwalt, Partner, Verwaltungsrat

christian.batliner@bwb.li
T +423 239 78 78
F +423 239 78 79

Kontakt vCARD | CV (PDF)

Details erfahren

lic. iur.

Hansjörg Lingg

LL.M.
Rechtsanwalt, Partner, Verwaltungsrat

hansjoerg.lingg@bwb.li
T +423 239 78 78
F +423 239 78 79

Kontakt vCARD | CV (PDF)

Details erfahren

lic. iur.

Markus Wille

Rechtsanwalt, Partner, Verwaltungsrat

markus.wille@bwb.li
T +423 239 78 78
F +423 239 78 79

Kontakt vCARD | CV (PDF)

Details erfahren

Alle Verwaltungsräte verfügen über Einzelzeichnungsrecht.
Für Anfragen betreffend Anstellungen wenden Sie sich bitte an Herrn Dr. Christian Batliner. Für andere Anfragen steht Ihnen auch Dr. Ralph Wanger und Dr. Christian Batliner zur Verfügung.

Referenzen

The Legal 500 EMEA 2016
Global Chambers 2017
Chambers Europe 2012
The Legal 500 2012